portpub.blogg.se

Portal reloaded turrets
Portal reloaded turrets




portal reloaded turrets

This is actually her second time watching me, but she was so young the first time that she barely remembers it, so it might as well be her first time. We did Portal first, and now we're in Portal 2. I'm playing it for the third time right now so that my seven year old can watch. It's definitely one of my favorite games. If you have not played these games just go, do it, play the fucking games.ġ0/10 would impale potato GLaDos with a Portal gun again. Unfortunately this was not the intended solution (which I could forgive because the scanner needs to repeatedly scan something) but it felt like the sort of thing Valve would think of (the whole game is polished to a shine)Īlso, Wheatley, my boy, STOP TELLING ME THE ANSWERS TO PUZZLES AFTER LIKE 5 SECONDS GEEZ I thought I was super smart for getting around the puzzle. In the moment where you have to put a fake robot in the scanner, I managed to find a coffee cup I could move and put it in the scanner instead. There was also another moment I'd like to talk about where the game broke immersion for me a little. That was the only puzzle in the game that I had to look up the answer too. The puzzles are either too easy as there are so few white walls, or annoying in the case of the 3 gel room (you know the one). The only part where the game falters for me is Chapter 7. Portal 2 has overgrown labs, regular test rooms, moving test rooms, offices, robot factories, the massive underbelly of Apeture, and it's capped off with a moving, crumbling, crazy Apeture. The first game just has the Apeture test rooms and behind the walls so to speak. The thing that got me best was the variety of settings. Wheatley talks A LOT so having him not get annoying was a triumph on the games part. It is very British humour, lots of sarcasm, lots of something definitely won't happ- oops the thing happened, but as a British dude this was right up my alley. GLaDos was already really funny in the original, and having Wheatley to bounce off of hear makes everything even better. The progression in this game is on par with the original, and this game is 4 times the length - Wonderful! I really loved how areas would introduce mechanics, and by the end you'd be juggling multiple mechanics at once to solve puzzles. Light bridges, the goo, those gravity Wells, all combined with the old mechanics make for some wonderful puzzles. Where to even begin.Īll of the new mechanics are fantastic. I bought it about an hour after making my last post. The old /r/patientgamers Essential Games List Please use flair to display what games you’re currently playing, not a punch line, username, tag, URL, or signature. New, mobile-friendly spoilers can be posted using the following formatting: Want to play online in a dead gaming community? We expect you to know these rules before making a post. Please click here to see our current rules.

portal reloaded turrets

We no longer maintain our posting rules in Old Reddit. Join our Discord Join our Steam Group Follow us on Twitter Posting Rules Whether it's price, waiting for bugs/issues to be patched, DLC to be released, don't meet the system requirements, or just haven't had the time to keep up with the latest releases.

PORTAL RELOADED TURRETS FREE

A gaming sub free from the hype and oversaturation of current releases, catering to gamers who wait at least 12 months after release to play a game.






Portal reloaded turrets